MY BENEFITS FROM HOMESTEADING? HEALTHY LIVING

in #homesteading7 years ago

HOMESTEADING = HEALTHY LIVING


22014685_1559409764081340_1552505735_n.jpg



I took the chance to write an article about this trending homesteading, and with that i have the opportunity to do a new post here on steemit.

FLOWERS' SCENT & VIEW SET US IN A GOOD MOOD



Our Family owns a Landscaping and Plant Supplying Business, we also have a small garden near our home. The feeling of fresh air always breezes whenever I sat down and took time to rest at our terrace. As I saw the plants dancing through thin air and the mesmerizing beauty of flowers at our place.




RAMBUTAN(fruit) harvesting our one Rambutan tree

Somesay rambutan looks like a sea urchin, but did you know that it has many health benefits. Its leaves can be used to treat fever just by boiling its leaves and then strain. And also its seeds can be used to uplift your skin.

The RAMBUTAN fruit itself is reach in vitamins C and calcium and many other vitamins. It also eliminates free radicals, rambutan's main coumpound is gallic acid that protects our body from oxidative damage and that is helpful in fighting cancer



TAKING CARE OF THE PLANTS IN RETURN TAKING CARE OF OURSELVES

As you can see my father in this picture watering the plants, it is necessary for plants to be watered, they need it to grow just as we also need water to survive and function well.

I think taking care of the plants is like hitting two birds with one stone, not only it is healthy for your body because of the benefits you have when you inhale fresh air but you can also earn money using this as supplying plants and for landscaping business.

And thats for today so feel free to...

Sort:  

I actually want to have my own large yard for homesteading. It would be for a healthy living.

Papa loves Rambutan!

Wow bro. nag comment sayo ang isang whale...

Oo nga po sir gulat ko hehe

Wow I didn't know they had rambutan in the US.I wonder if its called the same.

I love rambutan! nice to know that your family is associated with landscaping. My brother is a landscape architect 😊

Wow nice galing nman :) mahilig din ako sa rambutan ^^

Aba ayos ito sir a... Hirap lang dito sa manila... wala ng matatamnang lupa puro na semento!

Yun lang sir! dito nman sa Laguna madami pa hehe

@julstamban I luv plants! do you have a website that shows your plants?

unfortunately mam no but i will create soon :)

kahit fb page lang muna brod...

Cool! Nice :) Continue to do more, kabayan! :)

Thanks kabayan :)

Great post Sir! Keep it up!!

Thanks po sir :)

Penge akong rambutan!! hihihi.. That's my fave fruit... next to mangosteen... ❤❤❤

haha sigeee :) okaya drawing mo na lang hahaha joke ;)

ayyy... hahahahaha

BEautiful flowers 😘
I love flowers !!

Thanks you are more beautiful than the flower tho ;)

I like your post my friend, very refreshing because I'm used to your art posts :-)

Anyways, you're right, taking care of plants has a lot of benefits. It eases our minds and some times it makes us do small exercises like planting or watering which is good for our health too and then we can also eat them for good supply of nutrients :-)

Cheers

Thanks rye haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57