You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Different Kind of Farmstead in Taos New Mexico

in #homesteading7 years ago

I've just recently come across this type of all-inclusive lifestyle. Like you, I don't think I could go to this extreme. I do, however, admire and cheer on the folks that can. They're preserving the skills and knowledge that will most likely be the things that allows people to flourish in the future. Rampant consumerism is unsustainable. The earthship approach is anathema to consumerism. I'm betting I know which will win out in the long run...

;~D

Sort:  

I hear you, it's a dream for the young at heart. There are many wonderful aspects to choosing the lifestyle, but I like my little luxuries and having choices.
It's amazing to me how prices keep going up for less product, it can't go on like this forever something's gotta give eventually.🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34