You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Homesteading - What Next?

in #homesteading7 years ago

Sorry to hear about your hens. And thank you for some great tips. I grew up in Kerala, India where most homes had a homestead. In our case we used to get our milk from cows and eggs from the hen, most vegetables and fruits available at home itself in a half acre plot. But we are in state now 99% of the homes do not do this any more. Fast forward , I live it canada now, more of the city life. But I always want to go back to my roots because of my childhood memories and the simple pleasure it gives even just thinking about it. Few years down the line I want to do homesteam , may be start small and take step by step projects like you mentioned. But I have lot of questions , like for instance if I am settle in canada , what kind of homestead is feasible is canadian weather , what kind of land to buy , what can i grow during different season.... you blog has made me think.. I will start with creating a plan and reading more on this- Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79