You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Little Places to Sit and Hangout on Your Wild Homestead

in #homesteading5 years ago

I really LIKE the idea of encouraging others - and ourselves - to loiter and sit in the garden, in a range of spots. It's on my radar too, in the coming month, to create two new sitting out areas in our garden, so I engage differently and see more. Lovely post.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Sort:  

Thank you! :) I really like these little areas and I try to make sure they are scattered all over. Often I like to make them disappear from a distance--just a large log under a tree for example. But then I'm careful with my plantings so the log remains open for people to sit on. Large rocks work well too :) Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80