Bread maker!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I have a Princess on my kitchen counter.

It's a bread maker, big size bread machine. I have to say, I just love it. I usually make most of the bread we eat so when I don't manage to make it we have to buy bread. With this machine it takes me less than 15 minutes to prepare the ingredients and press the button to start. About three hours later the house smells lovely and we have homemade bread.

20171117_063730.jpg

I have no intentions of giving up making other kinds of bread, but it's a great help to keep us with homemade bread with less effort! I didn't think that I would need one, but it was a gift from my hubbys oldest sister and since I got it I can see the benefits of having it. I'm so thankful that I got it as a gift. I didn't really know what to expect, but so far it has made my life a whole lot easier. It's also really good to know that anyone in the family would be able to use it!

I have my own recipe for making bread, I was a bit worried that it would taste different when I used the bread maker, but it turned out great! I only adjust the amount of liquid, yeast and flour to the recipe for the machine and it works!

20171117_063505.jpg

Right now the house smells lovely and my son will get homemade bread when he comes back from school.
I do have one big challenge left. Making cereals for my daughter. She doesn't eat any kind of bread or homemade granola, only storebought cereals and real food. I would prefer to know what she's eating so I have found some recipes I would like to try, maybe someone else has tried? If you have tried, please tell me about how you've done!

Until next time, be well.
//S

Sort:  

Mmmmm... one of life's basic joys - fresh made bread!

yummy it looks tasteful. We have one bread maker at home. Could you please share the receipt of yours? It looks like yours looks better than mine:)

I use a recipe for a smaller loaf (1150 gram/2,5 lb) that came with the machine, but I use oil instead of butter and baking syrup instead of 1 tbsp sugar.
675 gram (1,5 lb) spelt flour, 3 tbsp olive oil, 1,5 tsp dry yeast, 0,5 dl (1/4 cup) swedish baking syrup, 2 tsb salt, 280 ml (9,5 fl oz) milk and 130 ml (4,4 fl oz) water. I mix the dry ingredients, put the oil first and then the liquids in the machine, the flour and then syrup on top. I use a program with lower temperature and I get it out about 10-15 minutes before the program is done to get a softer bread. I used a converter for all the measures so I hope that I got it right!

Thank you :) I am impatient to make it. I have doubt about swedish baking syrup. I think I couldn't find it in Turkey. I can find something similar I guess. I will write you back whenever I try.

I would be so impressed if you found it there! I also use brown sugar in some bread to give it a bit more taste and it's probably easier to find. I'm looking forward to hear about it!

Yeah I found swedish baking syrup. We had a big family dinner on Sunday at my house. Me and my wife cooked a bread with your receipt. It poped amazing. Also very delicous. Everybod liked very much. Normally my father doesn't eat bread due to his diet. He couldn't stop hisself to taste a little bit. Thank you :)

I'm so happy to hear that it worked so well and that you all liked it!

Dangerous, I Would Gain So Much Weight with that Little Friend lol! I Bet the Smell in your House is a Sweet Doughy Heaven ;)

I usually don't eat it, I just make it! But you're right about the smell, it's hard to resist 😊

I used to have a breadmaker. Loved it for white bread. But I like heavy sourdough breads and it can't do it. Now, I have such a small kitchen - no space to put it....

Do you know about this? Maybe you can sell some of your crafts this way
https://steemit.com/steembay/@taskmaster4450/next-steem-target-ebay-post-your-bids

I also have a small kitchen, but I have other places to put it so it's ok if I put it away when used. If we ever move from this house I want a huge kitchen, an even bigger pantry and a laundry room. I'm the only one who likes sourdough bread in this family, but since I rarely eat bread it's so easy to use the bread maker.
I'll check out the link, thank you!

What a wonderful smell to come home to. I Remember that as a child visiting the neighbor who baked daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79