Getting to Know Me

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Hi and welcome to Antique Courtyard. I am a homesteader, a writer, a gardener, and a big wannabe photographer. On my little homestead, I raise Cortunix Quail and Silver Fox Rabbits.
20915405_269023016935292_1538190142800698133_n.jpg

I also have an Australian Cattle Dog, Dante, and a Cocker Spaniel, Oliver, who like to think they help around the place.
21270931_274366779734249_3705244334614159417_n.jpg

I have a small garden right now but plans to expand it greatly for the next year. I love canning and making home-cooked meals.
21034156_269875106850083_3341834639553135205_n.jpg

I also write little stories, poems, whatever strikes my muse and love taking photographs. I'm new to posting content on any platform and getting ready to start making videos of my daily life with my homesteading. Join me on my adventure.

Sort:  

Keep it up! I saw your fresh account so I thought I'd send my regards. One upvote for you and bring on the next one!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Yay, I finally got a chance to start reading your posts.

Woohoo! I'll try and do a few posts a week

Congratulations @antiquecourtyard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I love it here! It's been such a great place to meet follow homesteaders! I have bobwhite quail but I hope to get coturnix whenever I set up a separate pen for them from my bobwhites. I can't wait to learn more about them from you!

If you ever have any questions about coturnix quail feel free to ask me. I've had them pushing 2 years now.

Hey thanks!! I will! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to seeing your future posts! One piece of advice, I would edit your article tag from "gettoknowme" to "introduceyourself." That is the standard introduction tag and will help your post get seen by many more people! Best of luck!

Thank you for the advice and your warm welcome.

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Welcome from an Aussie follower who also loves to can and grow food, though I'm still learning that growing food is harder than growing flowers.

It is hard, I've had a lot of problems this year. Growing food is so much more rewarding when you can put food on the table that all came from your garden. there is so much pride you have in it. let alone tastes sooooo much better! thank you for following

Welcome and have fun growing and finding fresh content, sharing fresh content and meeting new friends all over the world @antiquecourtyard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54