You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Homesteading Mean to You? Here's Why It Shouldn't Matter :)

What I do in NZ isn't called homesteading at all, it's called a lifestyle block, and I'm really only just discovering what Americans mean by it. I live on my piece of land, I live solely from this piece of land. My income is derived from this piece of land. My animals are my source of income so they come first. I grow as much as possible to be as self sufficient as I can. I grow my own meat. But I don't do all of what "homesteaders" do. I find it extremely interesting learning all of the things that can be done and I hope to be accepted and learn more :)

Sort:  

There is definitely no limit to what you can learn and do. Some folks are able to make virtually every thing they use.
I'm certain you will be accepted. If not there's no hope for me 🙂.

I know right - I had never thought of making my own detergents etc but wow if you can then why not lol. I think you've already been accepted lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51