You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Homestead Happiness is..." Homesteading Challenge Entry

It felt good reading your article, @kiaraantonoviche. Seems like digging in the dirt is just what the doctor ordered! This appears to be the case for so many of our modern ailments. But it all makes sense. If you look it through the words of Jiddu Krishnamurti: "It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society." In other words, we have to find the healthy society around us, which to me is nature, the food-web-cycle, the dynamically changing ecosystems, of which we are part of anyway.

Sort:  

I think nature is one of the best antidepressants ;) besides actual antidepressants which have also helped keep me here haha! It's all about balance and finding purpose. I'm just glad I found my purpose in trying to create a better, healthier world! Thank you for the support!

You're very welcome. And congratulations on winning the contest! Well deserved. :-)

Wow, I didn't even know about it until I read this comment haha! Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47