You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Homestead Happiness is..." Homesteading Challenge Entry

Eloquent, honest, open. Fragile yet with strength of character. You are brave to share this post. More brave than many people will ever understand, and that's ok right? Chronic illness isn't a get well soon situation it takes huge personal effort to "just keep swimming". I live with a different chronic illness but I can feel for your struggle, at least in relation to my own. I say it's ok for people to not really understand, because the only way to really understand is to live with, or with someone who survives, chronic illness. I wouldn't wish that on anyone, so I'm kind of happy that the people I know and love will never have to know.

There is a wonderful peace or a kind of surcease to the measured turning of the seasons, the ebb and flow of the life of growing things. Life doesn't need you to explain yourself, your vegetables don't expect you to behave in a civil manner. The Mother just expects you to simply be, to live and to grow.

Thank you for a great post and for making me think. And thanks to all the really inspirational homesteaders here on steemit and over at the Slack community.

Sort:  

Very well explained comment - I completely agree that to understand something you must really experience it for yourself... though I do not wish chronic illness (mental OR physical) on anyone! Thank YOU for the support and encouragement. I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41