You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Homestead Happiness is..." Homesteading Challenge Entry

I've been there and do you know I'm starting to think I'm coming to a realisation (and your post has cemented a bit more). Mental health and depression seems so much higher in the western world system that I believe we are living in a way we didn't evolve to live. Being outside in nature, doing physical, but productive, work towards an end we can clearly see seems to make so much more sense than trying to figure out how to find happiness and fit into a system where things don't always make sense. It took me a long time to accept that I didn't fit into that system.

Thank you for sharing. ❤

Sort:  

Exactly! Very well put. I think we're so used to the structure of the system in today's society that we don't even realize there are other (better in some cases) ways of living! I think that finding our best lifestyle fit is the true goal and it took me a long time to realize that :) Thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67982.33
ETH 2624.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68