You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Companion Planting - A Must In Your Garden

There's a lot more to learn about farming and plating than what I know. I knew about companion plants, but didn't realize that you could be so methodical about it. I don't think I'm at that stage in my gardening career where I could do it all successfully, but it's good to know for when I decide to go all-out. :)

Sort:  

I'm only using the basics myself. It sure is complicated enough to fit everything together, especially if you are also considering crop rotation..

Good for you! You have to start somewhere. I wouldn't consider myself an expert.

Me neither... I prefer to call myself an experimentalist :0)

It's good to be in a place where you're ok with taking chances. It means you can fail or lose, but it also means that you have the chance to learn something new and maybe find something that you really enjoy.

My garden is the only place on.my world where I don't overthink and follow my gut feeling. As a result, some things are a succes, others are failure.
In my day to day life, I often stay away from situations in which failur is an option. My garden is really my stress-free zone... the only one, for all that matters, lol

That's great that you're able to garden stress-free. There are so many decisions that you can make that can cause things to go wrong. It's nice to have a place where you can make mistakes and it's ok.

The difference with real life is that maybe making mistakes is not always OK (plants can die and stuff), but somehow I manage to not make a big deal out of it

It's not stressful for me because I haven't put tons of hours of research into things. I haven't bought more than $75 in supplies. I haven't invested hundreds of hours into putting it together. And I don't rely on it to have food to eat. If any of those were the case, I'd be much more stressed.

I'm glad you manage not to make a big deal out of things going wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39