You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Ginger Time! Sowing The Nodes & Learning More About This "Spicy" Root

Looking forward to seeing how that grows for you!
I tried growing some ginger and turmeric a couple years ago in pots indoors. It started growing but then turned yellow and withered away. Not sure what I did wrong, but I use lots of both, so I would like to try again sometime...

Sort:  

I asked about turmeric in the HSO group last week. I;m trying to find some to grow but it's so expensive to get the rhizomes. I was hoping to find some locally but no health food stores, etc has any around here.

@goldendawne ...I'm confused now...Doesn't tumeric reproduce in the same way as ginger? from nodes on the undergrounds parts? I bought organic gingerroot for the planting...would organic tumeric root not be the same way?

Yes, I think when I grew it, I ordered it online, probably from ebay, but I dont remember... turmeric is quite hard to find around here too, which is why I was so excited to grow some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63