You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grow Tent Set-Up & Indoor Garden Flourishing: WE HAVE Tomatoes!

That does look impressive.

I'm trying to find something similar on Amazon UK. What sort of price did you have to pay for your complete system?

Do the tomatoes have to go outside for pollination - or can you hand pollinate?

Sort:  

In USD- the tent was $90, the humidity thermometer was $9 and the light fixture was $60. So about $160 total. I didn't pay shipping as I am an Amazon Prime member.

The tomato plants were pollinated as I had an oscillating fan outside the tent for about three weeks. I would run the fan an hour here, an hour there for the three weeks. Just trying to mimic the natural wind. Looks like it all worked for me too. I have to admit I was concerned about the pollination, but I read about it quite a bit. The oscillating fan was one I had from when I worked outside the home on my desk in the office. Not too powerful; just enough to give a breeze off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59