You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset Valley Acres: Our First 8 Months Off-Grid Part 1 and 2 coming this Week

My goal when I retire is to grab some land (preferably before I retire) back home in Montana and move entirely off grid with the exception of internet (sadly cable tied, satellite won't cut it for me). Full solar with propane redundancy. I'll pick up a surplus diesel genny also. I don't want neighbors for at least a few miles lol.

Sort:  

We use propane for cooking, it lasts a long time and we use less in the winter because we cook more often on the wood stove. It's nice not to have neighbors peeking over your shoulder, but neighbors are usually good about helping out each other when it comes down to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15