Happy Valentine’s Day - Sharing the Love

Just wanted to stop by today to wish all my followers and friends a very Happy Valentine’s Day!

This day is all about celebrating love, regardless of what type of love it is, so I wanted to ask…

What do you love the most about being a part of the Steemit community?

Personally, I love the the ability to communicate and become friends with people I would have never had the pleasure of meeting in this life! You see, as I have mentioned before, I have severe depression and social anxiety. It has gotten in the way of my ability to live a normal daily life - in fact, I have trouble even leaving the house. So having the chance to connect with people from all around the world, talk to them, vent my frustrations, and celebrate my triumphs has become a very important part of my life. I just wanted to say thank you and I love you all!


Photo from Pexels and used under the CC0 license.

Join the HomesteadersOnline Discord community today!

Proud passenger of the Steemit EcoTrain!

Sort:  

i love how open, honest, and knowledgeable the gardening & homesteading communities are. it's like one big family that welcomes in new folks on a daily basis, and nourishes them!

thank you for being a part of this family <3

I hear ya on the depression and social anxiety. I think I'm managing the SAD ok but quite frankly I'm struggling to stay on the balance beam...I hate February. So what do I love about Steemit? It gives me something to look forward to, and social interaction I wouldn't have otherwise :) I hope you start feeling better soon, and happy Valentine's Day back at you!

I love the fact that it's a COMMUNITY and truly feels like one, unlike most other social networks out there. Happy V-Day Kiara!

So glad you’re here ❤️

Same to you @kiaraantonoviche!
Hope you have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99