You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do I Steemit? Question Floating Around The Homesteaders' Community

Well goldendawne you take it seriously! Well done as it helps us all. I on the other hand do not usher my man outside as he's unable to even wake before 8:30 when he takes his first pills. Ill health is so awful as it decimates a human if you let it. Fortunately despite it all, he battles on with his chronic pain and a half dozen other things. I therefore stand by in case he needs something, but have lots of other things to do as well, so spend less than an hour on Steemit. My favourite thing is to see what replies I get and sometimes I hit upon a friend who already knows my posts and appreciates them. You write about your day and I can imagine how it pans out for you. Really nice.

Sort:  

My husband has dealt with chronic neck and back pain (had neck surgery in 2013) and has made somewhat a full recovery- every so often he gets slight acute pain but he works through it.

Being there for the one you love can really take its toll on you too. I suffer from an auto-immune disease that effects my balance (vertigo), thinking process, fatigue and so many more symptoms; BUT steemit has given me new life and has brought back my passion of writing and blogging. I am a hermit, you could say, and a homebody, so being able to interact online here is a great release for me and my (lack of) social skills.

Ah! so you empathise. I'm sorry to hear you're unwell too. Obviously you're dealing with it and that's great and as you enjoy Steemit you just keep at it! I would not say you lacked social skills, on the contrary. Let's pretend we actually met and how nice it feels to have someone empathise with you. Best of good wishes. jv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36