You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well... It Has Started & I'm Not Sure How To Stop It!

Very exciting seeing everyone start to get their seeds going!

I am absolutely in it already LOL! Got just short of 100 pepper plants growing and I am going to start 40 or so tomatoes today! The great heirloom ones @karenfoster sent over in the Canadian seed exchange!!

Sort:  

Oh, that's great that you're able to put to good use the seeds from @karenfoster!

Are you planning on planting in a greenhouse later? Or in a garden?

They will go into our garden. We do all containers and raised beds. 15 x 120 Liter planters and then a mix up other containers.

Oh that's wonderful!!
I'm planning more containers and buckets this year. I don't have a lot of ground space for a garden so I have to be creative.

Containers work great for everything! Here is a pic from the middle of last summer.

20170727_165700.jpg

20170727_165732.jpg

Thx! Any garden plant will grow to full potential in a pot or raised bed. Beauty is that you can move them to fit any space.

@goldendawne, have you seen Disney's hydroponics display? They have lots of great ideas for space-saving vertical gardens.

NO I never have- I haven't been to the theme park in over 25 years.
I"ll have to pull up some images online. THANK YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72