You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Companion Planting - A Must In Your Garden

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

howdy there simplymike! I've never even heard of "companion planting" but it makes total sense, I guess if done right gardening is alot more scientific than I realized, great post!
oh, and congratulations on your placing this week in the Engagement League!

Sort:  

Thanks, @janton.
It' just a matter of interaction betwen plants. For example, if you plant carrots and onions together, the scent of the carrots confuses the onion fly and the scent of the onions confuses the carror fly, which makes them both tay away... :0)

howdy again simplymike! you're kiddin me? how did you learn all this stuff? well I'll just contact you if I start a garden! great job!

Last year someone gave me a book for my birthday - that was the start of it all. And of course, Google is always your best friend, @janton

howdy today @simplymike! oh well that's very interesting, all this started with a book, you probably memorized it when you got laid up. and then google of course!
hey I don't know if I congratulated you on your placing last week in the League but in case I forgot I wanted to do that! not bad for a Dolphin!

Thanks, @janton. I don't go out into the garden without my phone, lol, so I guess you can say mister Google thought me what I know.
Congrats to you for winning the league AGAIN. I keep wondering how you do it. You have almost double the score Lynn has... I never got further than 35000 or something like that. Maybe I should check on your comments stream to find out what your trick i 😎

howdy tonight simplymike! I know you should be sound asleep and I hope you are. regarding the contest Lynn could blow me away if she was able to spend the time and had the desire to do so and I wouldn't either in her situation with Brian.

But she types super fast, has a huge base of contacts and that's what it takes, it's just a numbers game really but the friendships are real and the conversations are genuine.

And after you build up enough contacts then it's like something you can't stop because people keep commenting so you have to comment back! lol.

Even when I don't score high in the league, I have the feeling I spend my dzys commenting and replying. Sometimes there is simply no time left to write a post, lol.

Maybe, if I can get to work on the laptop in a decent way, I might spend a week trying to beat your score. Someone's got to do it some time. I'll never succeed as long as I'm thping on my phone using one thumb, but someday I'll be planning a coup and will take that throne from.you ;0P

hahaha! yes Ma'am that is music to Asher's ears because that's what it's all about..creating more engagement! I will be in and out of the top tier as other projects come up both online and off so there will be good opportunities in the future I promise.
As it is I always run out of time to do a decent post so mine are pretty short.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39