You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feverfew Flourishing, Harvesting Yarrow Seeds & Seed Inventory For Upcoming Seed Exchange Giveaway

Use it to make herbal tea for nausea and stomach issues.
also will be attempting to make topical creams and salves for skin itching or rashes

I've never made herbal (medicinal) salves but I have been reading a lot about them. I am still on my trek to use more natural remedies.

Sort:  

Great article. Thanks for posting. I make balms (salves) and sell them in my website store (www.joyfulmountain.com). It's a very easy process, and it only takes a few minutes. All you need is oils (like coconut/olive, etc.), beeswax, and whatever medicinal oils you wish to add. Before you make it into a balm/salve, though, you need to infuse the herb into a carrier oil, like olive oil. Then it's just a few minutes away from being a salve. :) Next time I make a batch, I'll try to blog about it.

You do??? I will have to check out your website!
AWESOME!! thank you for the information... I have all those ingredients in my little world (kitchen), I just need to set aside some time to make ones that are beneficial to my family's needs.

I have dried yarrow already in an infused oil (olive oil) been setting up for almost three weeks. I had planned ahead for this- all these herbal and home remedies take time. You just can't wake up one day and say... I'm gonna make this... make that

I value you advice and opinion- thank you AGAIN!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48