You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Class of Antibiotics Found in DIRT.....Capable of killing DRUG RESISTANT Disease causing Bacteria...WOW

Hmm, could this be why children (and adults) who play in the dirt tend to have less sickness and skin infections?

Sort:  

I play in the dirt all the time, and (knock on wood) I survived a Canadian winter so far, with not a single sniffle. Could be a true story. Thanks for the support

Amazingly, I rarely get colds, flu's and such even though i am a long term diabetic (over 30 years now). I use to play in the dirt a lot and I'm getting back into it this year.

Good for you my friend. Good luck with the garden!

No, that is because your body is exposed to pathogens and builds up a defence (learns to recognise the bugs). Likewise, the exposure to plant and animal material desentitizes your body to allergens ( that's why city kids have more allergy and asthma).

That makes perfect sense. My daughter has only had 2 sniffles in 4 years, and she is always with me in the garden in Spring and Summer, and we live in rural small town Canada. But we do eat very healthy, with lots of veg from garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81