Sort:  

This solar unit is supposed to put out up to 2.4 amps power - I agree with you that it should be able to - 2.4 amp is 2.4 amp. I do have a 20000 mAh battery pack here and it's a nice and sunny day - I will try to charge the battery and see if it will charge to full. It is possible they were referring to their 2.1 amp solar panel model. I will look into this more and try charging this battery and reply to you here later today with what i've found - and edit the post if needed. Thanks @darth-azrael

You are correct @darth-azrael - the manufacturer was refering to the 2.1 amp solar panel, not the 2.4 amp one I have. I connected my 20000 mAh battery - in full sun - and it is charging :) I'll leave it charging for the day to see if it brings it to full - it will eventually. Thanks for the correction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32