You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #WalkWithMe in my greenhouse and see what is growing! ♥

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago

We're growing tomatoes as well. We LOVE garden fresh tomatoes so much! My husband planted 80 plants last time and they all flourished and we STILL only had like one batch of salsa to freeze because we just kept eating them fresh off the vine. We can't get enough!

We can't seem to get much of anything else to grow reliably, though. We get a few peppers and some chives, but everything else seems to fail miserably. I'd love to have some fresh aloe again!

Sort:  

I LOVE fresh tomatoes too! We eat them like apples! ♥
I am hoping to make some fresh salsa this year too! Hopefully with fresh herbs and peppers too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36