You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Companion Planting - A Must In Your Garden

Three plants I knew about Marigold, Rosemary, and Thyme, (I liked the lemon one), veggie plants can look to green, a little color mixed in via flowers, and the scent of thyme and rosemary are always a pleasing scent. We plant nasturtiums but I did not know they were a beneficial veggie garden plant. Some nice placards.

Sort:  

@bashadow, nasturtiums and calendulas are the best plants to atract aphids so they stay away from your other plants.

Two pretty trouble free plants to grow to keep the trouble out of the garden. Always good to know, which are beneficial plants.

I have them planted all over the garden.
I just make sure to use a garlic spray on at least one of the nasturtium plants. The aphids can have the others, but I want at least one for myself... it's so delicious :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38