You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unwanted Abandoned Old Homesteads in Photographs

in #homesteaders7 years ago

These photos so remind me of the old gold towns down in The State of Victoria, Australia.

When I was back at highschool we went on a school camp and near one of the towns and we visited the church cemetery of the town to find the graves of the founders and the families that made the town back in the day and so on.

So I dare say that the local church cemetery could be the best place to see and learn the towns history.

Cool post and photos, took me back in time!

Sort:  

You’re right! It is reminiscent of that area of Oz. I lived in Sale not too far from Melbourne years ago. Very fond memories of that time in my life. I remember taking drives down dirt roads finding a place known as Blue Pool, we used to swim there-so beautiful!
Perhaps that’s the reason I’m so attracted to the old style houses, the tin roofs etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47