Leather addiction

in #homestead7 years ago

Leather addiction. Is there such a thing? I love the smell of leather and working with it to create something. I look at a piece of leather and try to envision what that leather wants to be. I know that sounds crazy! I started making things from leather about 2 years ago out of the blue. I looked at my wife and said, "I'm going to make things from leather!" She just laughed and thought I was crazy. I started researching as much as I could while getting the needed tools and leather together. I found that I really love creating things with my hands and decided to start selling some of the things I made on ETSY- "Valley Custom Kydex and Leather Works." since then the journey has been fun and rewarding. I really don't have full time to devote to making things but I hope to in the near future. I also started making things from Kydex and will be posting more pics of that soon. A few pics on here now. Hope to have some videos of the shop and processes I go through along with a few how too videos for anyone interested. Keep checking back. Resteem and upvote to help us out! Thanks!12804440_1755923131305303_11288709_n.jpg

Sort:  

Yes! Another leatherworking Steemian! Following :)

Awesome! Thanks for following!

Very nice. Love to see other creators work. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for looking :)

Anytime. Love checking out other creators work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42