You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HARDSHIPS ON THE HOMESTEAD: The perils of poison ivy PART 1

in #homestead7 years ago

Oh yeah! The worst was when I weedwhacked my dad's back 40! I do the following now and rarely get more than a spot or two any more. I keep dawn in the shower, two.

Sort:  

My wife just found this video last week. Serendipitous I do believe. I haven't created a wash station yet, but I have been scrubbing my arms and face with running cold water every few hours of working around my land. So far, I haven't had a major outbreak again. Thanks for sharing the video with everyone!

I treat it like a chemical attack from my Navy days. I wash the exposed areas with one wash cloth and use a different one for those that were covered. Stuff is hard to get rid of!

This guy above! We have poison oak in No California but since moving to Ohio, I have been destroyed by ivy. I also get it from the goats. cut roots and vines are the worst so i've had systemic reactions when cutting down trees... wife found this video above, I was sort of skeptical but washcloth made sense... DONE yes I get a few bumps here and there but nothing bad since. I usually just scrub hands arms and face (had a few bad reactions around my eyes), when I come in for a break or when done working around it. Watch it, it will change your life!

This stuff is the only thing that works after but its expensive ($35 for 1oz). Follow the complicated directions to the letter and it some how goes into the subdermal binds and removes. I only use it on bad spots but it works like now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69