I am not going to be defeated!

in #homestead6 years ago (edited)


A man has to do, what a man has to do😎!

image


That being said, let's start today's mision.
Every time is raining I have to go through water and mud just to make my way out in the street. Or at least I used to, not anymore!

My beliefs are that, there's no thing as trash and everything can take a new form, an useful one. Oh, and I really dislike waste in any way.

With that in mind, I started looking around for the right materials from which I can make a nice and good walkway.
It didn't took too long, and as my eyes went down on a pile of some leftover fire wood I heve, I could see them as the perfect tiles for this particularly job.


image


Of course, I did knew is not going to be that easy. I have to fix them in some way and what can be more fit than a bunch of wood stakes 😁.

So, I headed straight to this pile of nice cleaned tree branches.


image


Well, time to actually do some work. Got my ax and hand saw, mentally prepared for this stage.


image


Ugh! This is taking forever 🙄, and I have to finish it today!


image


Yep, I cheated! 😜


image


Some twentysh minutes later 😁. Let's make some stakes now!


image


Alright, now I have what I need (at least I hope so). Not quite the man with the plan 🤫, going to try my best though 😁!


image


image


Îți looks promising, but is way too narrow 😅! I have to try again 🤔.


image


Well, not really a puzzle fanboy, but we had some fun time with this one 😃!


image


Got the 👌 from my wife! The last stage is on the way.

image


image


Yaaaay! It took me a whole day, but I love the result. It may not be the best, but is functional and it cost me nothing 😎😁!

T.L.D.R.

You know what's next: upvote &follow if you want to see more of this
It takes a lot of valuable time to make this articles, lol 😄!

Sort:  

Nice work, men! Mi-a placut tare videoul! 😂 you "show off" mister....ntz ntz ntz 😂

Deci o meritat tot chinul cu montajul 😁. De aici înainte o sa dau like si share la toate videoclipurile de pe YouTube. Vai, cât e de muncă cu prostiile astea 😅!

este da ! i know the feeling ! :))

Este o metoda eficienta pentru a fi mereu in armonie cu natura...de aplicat. Frumoasa potecuta! Multumesc!

Mă bucur mult că îți place. Asta cu armonia am in plan să o duc la extrem anul acesta. Doar ca să enumăr câteva: seră îngropată, cuptor de pâine, iaz 😊. Sper să am timp pentru a documenta tot ce fac și să le pun pe Steemit.

Such an ingenious project! The final result looks pretty neat. ;-)

Thank you 😃! The view is a lot better now.

You had a brilliant idea! The walkway looks amazing! I’ve seen that fountain in the middle of the garden. I wonder if the water is good for drink?

Thank you 😃! No drinking water from that one unfortunately. But is still good to have it there, going to use the water for my vegetables if there is no rain this summer 😃.
Need to clean it first, looks like I have loads to do around. At least I will not get bored 😁.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41