🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series NOW HAS A DISCORD!!

in #homestead6 years ago (edited)

Calling All Curators and Contributors to APPLY NOW!!


grow_money_discord-icon-cover.png

This post is to inform everyone that 🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series has a discord to help organize, enhance, and expand this series! I had considered ways to 'house' this information to keep it accessible ​but was not entirely sure how to go about it.

I mentioned what I intend to do in the Homesteaders Online community and...

After I posted, I had so great folks offer some advice, questions I had not yet considered, and some more great resources!

Thanks to @vickiebarker for reaching out to tell me about #sotall / @sotall - @fernowl13's initiative​, I can add value to that as well as connect people in each of these communities - isn't that beautiful?! I also had a chat with @goldendawne about how I might be able to organize this series effectively - she's the perfect one to ask - a genuinely kind and incredibly productive curator of Steemit.

I asked if it were possible to add a room to the Homesteaders Online discord, but I quickly realized that was not going to be an optimal 'fix' for two reasons: 1. I cannot invite anyone, so that poses a problem when seeking outside help. And the second being that one room just was not going to work. Nonetheless, I can't thank @goldendawne enough for the advice and also asking on my behalf. I also would like to thank @greenacrehome for his time and for the waves of text he endured in our chat 😉. I can't say thanks enough!! I'd like to encourage readers of this post to check out and support these two great sites:

I received a wave of support from the 🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series Returns! Calling All Homesteaders & Green-Thumbs! that I knew I had to get something done - and fast! So, I created a discord to help organize and collaborate with my fellow Steemit gardeners.

HOW THE DISCORD WILL FUNCTION:


It is a hub for information regarding the series and for those who feel that they can enhance, support, or contribute to the series. I am happy to include everyone in the conversations, but for obvious reasons, visitors will have limited permissions. Only the Curators & Contributors will have access/permsissions to use many of the areas within this discord. That helps to keep unecessary and excessive amounts of links from flooding in. LINKS can be shared only after you have been approved for a role.

YOU CAN APPLY FOR CURATOR or CONTRIBUTOR


I ask that anyone who feels that their own content or curate content of others that might enhance this series to please consider applying. I know that this series can be a success and I also realize that the more creative minds and supporters that I can gather for this series - the more successful it will become!

Once you have read that - feel free to apply! I am keeping things simple because I am involved in several Steemit projects currently. This series is one of many great things to be in 2018 and you can take that all the way to the bank!!

🌱to💰- Growing Money
In Your Yard Series

⬇︎☟(discord)☟⬇︎


You can find all previous parts of the series HERE which is in the "PUBLISHED" Room on discord until we find this series a proper "NEST" 😉


grow-pro-steemit-footer-image-overlay.png

grow-pro-thankyou-footer.gif

Sort:  

Just goes to prove that my nominating you in the STSL contest is justified!

ref:
https://steemit.com/stsl/@stsl/win-sbd-and-upvotes-for-60-days-share-the-steem-love-competition-no-15-is-now-on-enter-now#@jackmiller/re-stsl-win-sbd-and-upvotes-for-60-days-share-the-steem-love-competition-no-15-is-now-on-enter-now-20180201t093644298z

PS. anyone reading this post, please click on this link and upvote the comment in which @grow-pro is nominated.

Voted! @grow-pro is a legend in the making on Steemit!

THANK YOU @JACKMILLER FOR NOMINATING ME!


Also a BIG THANKS TO ALL OF YOU VOTING ON THE NOMINATION COMMENT! YOU ALL ARE BEAUTIFUL!!!!

I joined the Discord. Tomorrow I will get acquainted with the conditions and tell my opinion. I am very glad that I will be useful to someone with their knowledge of gardening. My own uncle was a very good agronomist, unfortunately he died, but he taught me how to grow vegetables.

We carry on the traits and passions of those we have lost and it's a beautiful thing to share that. My love of gardening came from my grandfather, who has also passed. I feel connected with him when I am gardening and caring for plants. It is almost as if he were present, right there, with me. The things that we love tend to come from those we love and that love us. You can see now that sharing that is one beautiful gift. 😉

It's so beautiful that the gift from your grandfather was transferred to you! Love your passion and your efforts will be rewarded).

ok already I vote. do not forget to vote back

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 31 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68