You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD TURKEY TAIL AND REISHI MUSHROOM

in #homestead6 years ago

I dont know much about mushrooms, but I saw it also in my area, may be that is different species grow directly on the rotten log. I knew a few of them and I like to cook it mix with other vegetable @phedizzle.

Regards

Sort:  

certain mushrooms are not safe to eat, but many are tasty and medicinal. I didn't know much about mushrooms until I started learning from my cousin who grows and sells lion's mane, a variety of oysters, reishi, turkey tail, cordyseps, and he's working on more.

As I know from survival expert trainer, the same species can be poisonous if it grow on something poisonous. that is why I dont take it if I am not sure that is safe to eat. have you heard that too @phedizzle

Actually no I haven't heard that but it sure makes sense. I'm allergic to poison ivy so I wouldn't eat anything attached to or growing next to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79