+7°C wooohooooo!!

in #homestead6 years ago

As many of you know we have been in a deep freeze. Seems that -25° to -35° with windchill down to -46° is the norm for this winter.

Then we hit +7°. Wow! And with it came torrential down pours. Melting much of the snow. Causing flooding in some areas. Those areas also flash froze with my shovels in them!

What to do in between down pours?!

I hung a new solar panel!

20180111_132217.jpg

And I cleaned the chimney pipes. Icky job.

20180111_132135.jpg

Just in time for the -35° that came last night.
Welcome back winter! Or good bye spring!? Lol

The mother nature mood swings are astounding!! A force to be reckoned with. Such respect.
We are back into the deep freeze for a couple days.
Perfect for baking. Drooling for some comfort food, there are some great posts on baking from fellow steemians!!!

What are you up to this weekend?!

Sort:  

Vertical is not the best position for a solar panel ?

Good eye!! It does for me now because it is a spare one. I just use it to top up my battery. This summer I want to build a frame for all the panels, at the right angle. For now these guys charge me full. Since they are south facing.
I may bend your ear in the near future!!

Greetings fellow homesteader.

There are now over 300 of us on steemit. You might have seen if you follow me that I am visiting everyone on the list I maintain to see who is still active and who isn't.

Do check out the latest list - there might be another homesteader near you also on steemit :

I will check them out right now!!! This is wonderful!!!

-7 must feel like a damn tropical vacation once you're used to -35, I dont think my brain could even form sentences in that weather!

We were out in t-shirts! And back to turtlenecks!
Hoping for "seasonal" temperatures soon. Whatever that means...lol

Most times i just keep imagining how nature is like, some area will be experiencing winter while some area will be experiencing spring. The reason I just love the nature is that, every season has their own advantages and it all depends on how we maximize those advantages.

Kindly enjoy this season while exploring the advantages that are loaded inside.

Best regards @funkylove

I totally agree. And to see it through other people's eyes. Can be beautiful!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60