You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT WORKED...The eggs hatched!

in #homestead7 years ago

Congrats on the new arrivals, we have had many hatchings this year. Trial and error around the coop and such. I eventually want to get to 200 eggs a day.
I'm close to being comfortable with 100 for now.
Now following for more
Cheers

Sort:  

Thank you! and I just followed you as well. 200 a day sounds like a lot, but that would be pretty awesome. We get around 14-16 per day. That is enough for all of us to eat. Eventually I'd like to be getting more so that we can sell them.

I'm looking for a sneeky way for my wife to earn income :-) Every time we get poor and I say " maybe find some work to help out " Same reply from her " I need more schooling first " LOL
Worthy of a blog some day, I might even start a #mywife series should go good in the funny section too LOL
Cheers
200 eggs a day could support us forever, and keep her in sandals and panties to boot! Plus all the beer and rum I could ever drink.
Life is Good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77