You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD TURKEY TAIL AND REISHI MUSHROOM

I do enjoy mushrooms, though I have never tasted either of these. Yet another item to add to our to try list once we are settled onto our property. Medicinal mushrooms are so expensive, it would be great if we could grow our own. -Aimee

Sort:  

Tbh, I haven't actually tried eating turkey tail or reishi. I've had both in tea which was okay. Turkey tail is like leather texture. Good for you though, just haven't heard it tastes especially good. Not like shitake oyster or lions mane. Where I live, all those are wild natives. You could probably go on mushroom hunts locally. I'd go with a certified mycological person, though. False morels, for example, are often confused with real morels. Mushrooms can be bad news if misidentified.

That's great advice, thank you. I will look to see if I can find someone in my area. -Ainee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55