Homes on The Road #4 - Stephanie, Bruno and Jahwen

in #homesontheroad6 years ago

Welcome to the fourth part of my series #homesontheroad about people living in freedom on the road in mobile homes!

Today we meet

Stephanie, Bruno and Jahwen

At Barragem Santa Clara, Portugal

DSCF8913.JPG

Stephanie is 34, Bruno 38 and they have the beautiful son Jahwen on 1 year and 3 months. The whole family is from France.
Their home is a beautiful truck which it took them 4 months to convert into a lovely home.

DSCF8912.JPG

The place really has a homely feel with lots of nice homemade touches - just check out this cool crib!

DSCF8911.JPG

They live most of the year in the truck, but goes back to France to work when the money runs out. Stephanie is a gardener and Bruno climbs for a living! (Industrial climber)

DSCF8899.JPG

It was really nice to meet this family who we also met earlier on a beach in Algarve!
Due to language barriers and my own shyness and introvert nature, though, I didn't manage to get much more stories from them than this, but Thank you Bruno, Stephanie and Jahwen for showing your home and smiles to us!

DSCF8914.JPG

Thank you for reading! Follow for more van dweller stories!

Read also the previous entries:

Dan, Jenna and Archie
DSCF8879.JPG

Lisa and Fabian
DSCF8873.JPG

Lotte, Ricardo, Miko, Yumi and Monstertruck

Sort:  

Hi there Freja!

Nice to see yet another post on people that I've actually met/ seen. It shows once again how little idea we have of people if we don't actually talk to them.

Hope the three of you are enjoying the continuation of your trip.

All's well here! :>)

I love this series!
This is my favorite truck so far! Love the use of space =)

Great to see so many families on the road!

I love this series! Always wonderful to be reminded of alternative and gypsy nomad modern lifestyles. You have my follow! Well wishes, Love & Light💖✨

thank you! Yes, i have met so many inspiring people who travel and live in alternative ways! It's great to hear how different people do to survive and live in freedom. Unfortunately I started this series a bit late - so many people I wish I could have featured, but hopefully I will meet them all again!

loving this series, thanks so much for advocating this great way of life xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44