You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling suits Rebels. But what about Obligers?

Great post @sallylloyd, my girls are home educated and my two eldest are so different in how they approach things. the eldest is very visual in how she learns, where as my second has got such a great mind for remembering and mimicking. It's really been an eye opener for me, but then we are all so different. I've always seen unschooling as something me and my partner need to constantly do, we have picked up so many school ways of learning which didn't come to light until we had our own children. They play and learn, we unschool ourselves and join in.

Sort:  

@trucklife-family, thanks for commenting 😄

I'm hopeful that all parents can see the differences between their children as you can. I think it is so much clearer to us when we have them around us all day.
I don't think the 'unschooling ourselves' process ever ends does it?
I tell you what! I'm getting a LOT of insight into which 'schooled' themes are going on behind my own actions/decisions by writing this series of posts and hearing comments.

yeah I agree it's amazing the learning that comes when you really try and express your thoughts and feelings on things that mean alot to you. We are indeed learning all the time.

true. I'd kinda forgotten it since I stopped blogging on the subject.

thanks for your support on this post @trucklife-family :-D I followed you. :-)

I wrote a long reply to your comment that got very self absorbed! I'm really processing a lot of stuff and your comment got me thinking. I'll make it my next blog post on unschooling and answer your comment properly :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81