HOW TO MAKE A SUPER TOY-PUZZLE FOR 1$

in #homeschooling5 years ago

gqmhohuhtf.jpg

One more handmade super idea for kids!

I like clever toys, and I adore handmade useful things. So when I can combine these 2 things to make my don happy - I am happy too:)

So what do we need?

  • a piece of wood
  • rubber bands
  • needles (how are they called?:), Or small nails

What do we do?

ns2uhedtnh.jpg
Just spike nails into your piece of wood.
Any number you want or have!
The space between them must coincide with the size and stretching of your rubber bands.

Actually, that's all!

Now it's your fantasy and your dreams, which elements your kid will create!

atr0jwa4zs.jpg
Just show him how it works, and then his fantasy will turn on very fast!

My son fell in love with this new toy immediately, and I am glad he is interested in such games with hands and fingers activity.

jbz7imnq6n.jpg

Multifunctional toy? Yes!

Btw, friends!
In the process of playing I created one more game with it!

A maze! Or a labyrinth!
Create it and and put a small ball inside.
Now turn the wood to let it move and find a way out:)
ys5ebpqt7x.jpg

How much does it cost?

I bought only nails - 1$:)
Wood was found at home, rubber bands were left from market greenery (here it's bounded with the help of them;)

Isn't it a cool idea?:)

Sort:  

Very brilliant, just like you SisSTAR!

Who always loves me? My dear Lynds:)!! <3

Well, stop being so damn lovable! xoxo

needles (how are they called?:)

thumbnails

EDIT: I thought I knew something, but checking a popular search engine and a popular encycopledia out there, I was mistaken. Correct words are thumbtacks, drawing pins, map pins or push-pin :-)

If reading the wikipedia article correctly, the correct words for a pin with a long head is a "map pin" or "push pins". A thumb tack or drawing pin has a flat head, suitable for pushing it into the wall by the thumb, but not for connecting any rubber band into it. We make no difference between those two designs in Norwegian. I believe the big-plastic-headed variant is a relatively new design, and has to some extent replaced the "old" flat-headed variant.

Thank you for attention to my question and time for searching!
I often look for words I don't know, but the thing is the data in vocabularies can be old, and prople in real life don't use these words, so I like steemit because here the language is alive;)

Map pin and push pin are great and easy to remember:)

That's extremely creative. Just gotta hope those pins don't come out of there. I don't have any kids but if i did i would seriously consider making one of these. I may make one for me to play with. :P

No, don't worry:)
I tried to get them out, and i failed:) no chance to do it for a kid, it's safe.

And yes, I play with it too:))

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Remember to slap that CE-sticker on it ...

"Warning! May contain small parts! Unsuitable for children under the age of 3!"

:-)

Yeah, maybe you are right:)
My boy never put toys into hid mouth, so I forgot about this risk:)

Sharp needles may be harmful for small children even if they are not put into the mouth. It was a joke that the "product" should be labelled, but it may be important to be aware of the risk. Perhaps it's an idea to add some epoxy to the setup, to reduce the risk of pins falling out.

Why buy a nailboard when you can make one :D Did the kiddo help make it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29