You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting up a new fish tank: My son's latest obsession. :D (Meet CandyCane, Squishington, Todd, and the Shadow Clan!)

I dont know, but I have tried both ways, and not forcing things just works better all around. My oldest is 15 now, and he is as smart as a whip, so speaking long term, it works. I think it's important to teach children how to think, not what to think. I always tell the kids, if they have a problem with what I am asking them to do, then respectfully ask me to explain it to them. We can talk about it, and I also LISTEN to their concerns. Sometimes they have a valid point, and Ill rethink what Im asking of them, and sometimes they see that I have a valid point, and they go ahead and do the thing. I think it basically boils down to just treating them like fellow people, not underlings. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44