You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Turpin family horror story really like the media tells us? Or is it something else? Part 2

I have just studied that photo in a new tab for quite some time. I really don't know. It looks strange, but some photos do. I don't see why this photo is damning evidence of anything other than they were a close family, so what reason would they have to mess with it? I can see no reason to do such a thing, but perhaps I am missing something?

I do think the sisters seem disingenuous, but they could just be trying to get their fifteen minutes of fame, so they will say whatever they need to in order to get it.

I think it clear that the story has been propagandized, with the focus being anti-home schooling. It appears to me as though the purpose is somewhat similar to the campaign to create an association between conspiracy theorists and basement-dwelling tinfoil-wearing weirdos.

This family looks creepy as fuck. And so watching this, and trying to imagine myself as the average dumbed down citizen, my take-home would be that people who homeschool their kids are creepy fucks.

The goal appears to be to make parents too afraid to homeschool their children for fear of being thought some sort of abuser.

Whether the family are guilty of abuse or not seems to be something we will likely never know (though perhaps I should not say that till I have seen the final part of this series), but I think the motivations behind this story are rather transparent.

Sort:  

Agreed, the family looks creepy. However, looking creepy doesn't make the story true. I know a few people who look creepy, but are actually quite nice. My 'adopted grandfather' and old boss in the US looked creepy af and people would keep their distance because he was very grumpy. But I lived in his house for a while and there couldn't have been a kinder and more compassionate man than him. Looks deceive and also, I can mention quite a few actors that are very good at playing creeps....The motivations are transparent, yes...I have a few thoughts on that, but will keep that for the closing conclusion in the next part tomorrow. Hey, if I knew exactly what this was and how this is played, I would say so. I can only assume and follow my gut instinct (which usually doesn't let me down). But I can think and say whatever I want, the most important thing I am trying to achieve is that people start to look at other events and this one with a more open mind than just what the media tells us. Man, can't wait to speak my mind in Steem Free Press lol.

I'm not too sure you've understood my comment. I do not think they are guilty. I don't know enough yet. I just see that they have tried to make them look creepy so as to do what I said in the last comment. I was speaking from the average dumb-downed person's perspective. I'm not nearly as prejudice.

I know you're not. And I did understand what you're saying. I wasn't speaking as much to you as to the 'dumbed down persons' you mention. Most people have their judgement made, they're guilty because the media tells us they are. Some people, like you, haven't made up their minds completely yet. And then there are people like me, who have completely different views and thoughts about this altogether. I think more like Neo would ;)

I'm not sure if that makes me Morpheus or Agent Smith on this one..

Surely not Agent Smith (although it could come in handy to be able to split into numerous copies of yourself). Trinity maybe? 😏😆

Lol. She lasts three movies as well, and goes out like a warrior, so I'm good with that.

Yeah, we'll put off that 'going out' in your case for a bit. Other than that, she's a tough cookie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83