You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting up a new fish tank: My son's latest obsession. :D (Meet CandyCane, Squishington, Todd, and the Shadow Clan!)

in #homeschooling6 years ago

That is so pretty and colourful! And I love the frog butt shot too, because it has such beautiful webbed feet!
My neighbour is obsessed with aquariums. I've only been in his flat once, and his entire living room wall is a huge aquarium. He constructed a fantastic fish pond in our shared back garden. It has a small waterfall feature to keep the pH balance of the water right, and he bought about 15 coy carp and goldfish to put in it. It's such a lovely thing to have in the back garden. I love to go and look at the fish. I think it's a nice obsession for someone to have.

Sort:  

Thanks!! Haha, I like the frog butt too. :D Their little webbed feet are so delicate and pretty.
Ive also loved aquariums and have had at least one ever since I was a child. They are relaxing to watch... Ive got a large 100gallon one in my living room now that needs a new resident. Im thinking about a ghost knife fish...

Thanks for stopping by!

A ghost knife fish! Sounds scary. I'll have to google it.

Not my photo, but here is a picture of one:

Very interesting fish!

Ah - it looks harmless and quite beautiful (though I think I might find it a bit scary if I was a fish!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47