You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling suits Rebels. But what about Obligers?

in #homeschooling7 years ago

Thanks for this interesting, and (to me) surprising take on unschooling.

We homeschooled, but I wish, oh how I wish, I had been unschooled myself. I absolutely hated school, and did poorly. I was always bored out of my gourd. I've presently been attempting to sway my granddaughter (now in high school) to consider blowing off college, much to my wife's horror.

In any case, you've provided some good grist for my mental mill... Thank You! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Wonderful! I've provided good grist for mine too, which surprised me! Blogging is such a great thinking process ... so useful to get thoughts back from others too. I can feel my unschooling mojo returning! lol.

Have you ever seen The Teen Liberation Handbook? https://www.amazon.co.uk/Teenage-Liberation-Handbook-School-Education/dp/0962959170
Someone gave it to my eldest!
I'm wondering if I should dust it off and read it myself!

could be very useful for your granddaughter!

No, I had not seen that. Thank you very much for the reference.

Very nice to "meet" you here on Steemit. ;)

ditto :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47