You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling vs Mainstream Schooling - Dilemma!!!

in #homeschooling7 years ago

I homeschooled my five kids. My oldest son went to public high school in tenth grade, but everyone else finished out homeschooling (although they all went to a technical school part time for their last year or two of high school and did very well).

Parenting is SO hard... and the hardest part is that it feels like you never know for SURE that you're doing the right thing. Follow your heart. Listen to your son. If he is happy with friends at school, then just try to make sure he has resources to learn everything else that he wants to learn in his free time. I guess I don't know the answers for you, but I wanted to encourage you and let you know that you're not the only one who wonders "What is the right path to take?"

Good luck!
@byn

Sort:  

thank you for your kind words :) I think I will follow his lead for now, his happiness is paramount after all. Ifvit starts gecomming an issue we will have to revisit it I guess

The fact that you care so much and put this much thought and heart into it says a lot about your parenting. <3 I wish you the best.

@byn

thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53