You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschoolers to be treated as child abusers?

in #homeschool5 years ago (edited)

@tomanderson, thank you for your article

The video brings out some important points. My high school did try and get people to focus on the things that they want-even to the end of allowing students to adjust their course schedules to concentrate upon their passions.

I can also argue against schools taking a stance against using the internet for knowledge. My high school allowed the use of the internet when writing reports. It just didn't always happen. Computer labs didn't always have enough room for research, and not everyone had a computer in their home (I'm old).

I've never experienced homeschooling, but I've known parents that homeschooled their kids. I personally don't see anything wrong with it. I don't have an issue with the state's new requirements, with the exception, of course, to the fact that the country is requiring it. I never did trust a seemingly helpful law enforced by the gun.

I believe the homeschooling legislation was a knee-jerk reaction to child abuse. We should, of course, do everything we can to protect kids. I don't know that this is the correct way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66