You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Considering Home-School: Why It Was The Right Choice for Us!

in #homeschool7 years ago

Very informative post. I think many parents considering homeschooling worry, as @sylviategan did in her reply that "I would be good at certain things: art, reading, writing, cultural/historical stuff...But I'm very much lacking in math, science, geometry stuff." But then I read in your post:

While planting corn kernels this spring, we discussed the cultural significance of corn in Aztec and Maya cultures and how they selectively bred teosinte to produce the maize we know today.

and I assume that you're learning, or re-learning, right along with your kids. Sounds like you made the right choice. Best wishes to you.

Sort:  

I am, or at least, trying to! My kids teach me quite a bit, too. It's been a fun process!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66