You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Childhood Days in the Home Counties of England, c1965 - Bicycles, Christmas and Painting the House

in #homemovies7 years ago

I love these old films. Looks like you didn't have a taste for sherry back then. That bathwater looked pretty brown to me. Must have been playing in the garden beforehand. I think every kid in the '60s had a train set. My brothers had one too. Love the little bow ties. They were so posh back in the day! Was your granddad wearing a suit to prepare the back of the house for paint?

Sort:  

I haven't had sherry for ages - but quite fancy some now...

Yes my grandad was wearing a jacket - not sure if it was a suit. It was standard in those days for me to wear jackets when working!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39