Homemade CBD Soap

in #homemade4 years ago

CBD soap - my first ever! This is a cold-process soap made with all natural ingredients.🛀💃🤩💚
I was going for a ❤💛💚rasta colored bar, but my paprika-infusion came out orange instead of yellow as I had anticipated.🤦‍♀️

The green layer you see on top was brown until I sliced into it, so I was pleasantly surprised there.😊 I'm happy with my mistake, and it just gives me another excuse to give it another go.😉

Ingredients💦Distilled Water, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, 🥥Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, Shea Butter, Sodium Hydroxide, Castor Oil, Safflower Oil, Hemp Seed Oil, Tamanu Oil, Paprika, 🍈Lime Essential Oil, Red Moroccan Clay, Juniper Essential Oil, Cedarwood Essential Oil, and CBD Crystalline Isolate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Almost looks like I can eat it! How man MG of CBD in each bar?

FYI you got 24 hours to add the Weedcash tag to publish this post to the https://weedcash.network/. I can change my votes if you do, so you can earn some Weed, :)

If i had no herb or oil left....i might just eat that soap too lol. Gets rough out here sometimes haha

Lol this literally made me giggle.😂 Topical cbd is more relieving than sublingual sometimes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmmm, i suppose. I havent done much topical to be honest. Im little old school, smoked a lot in early 2000s.

I was amazed as well to find out the benefits of topical use. Shoot, hemp seed oil alone is great!

Posted using Partiko Android

You can be my first taste-tester!🤣 Thank you for the compliment!! I haven't figured out the individual numbers, but I'm thinking roughly 40mg CBD per bar. I used 900mg altogether. The heart-shaped embed also has cbd so I'll have to weigh everything to really narrow it down.

Posted using Partiko Android

Homemade CBD Soap is very good power

I am a big fan. Just cleaning the soapmaking tools made my skin feel good. Thanks!❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Can cbd crystals absorb through the skin into the bloodstream from an aqueous soap solution?

Good question! I don't believe it would with a soap, only because it gets washed away so quickly. I almost didn't make a cbd soap for that very reason, but I've heard lots of good things and am excited to give it a try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!😊💚

Posted using Partiko Android

hope to see these on the shelves in local markets soon, cbd soap options that is. Not the chemical-ridden garbage that is there nowadays

I'm with you there. Even stuff I see marketed as natural in the stores has those yucky chemicals still. I believe all that will change soon though!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @brutledge!

Your post was featured on our daily build newsletter! We've sent 100 liquid BUILD tokens to your wallet upon which you can sell, trade or buy on steem engine or SteemLeo. We've also shared your work on our Instagram, and Facebook pages for more exposure.

Keep sharing your awesome DIY and How-to tutorials together with the recommended tags #diy, #build-it, #how-to, #doityourself, #build as well as posting from our website

Login our website to claim your rewards!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48