My past

in #homeless8 years ago

When I was fourteen years old my mother kicked me out of her house and onto the streets. I had nowhere to go and nothing to eat. What made it even worse was that I was too young to get a full time job to support myself. I had with me a backpack in which I kept an extra shirt, socks, and underwear in addition to my school books. I would sleep in a recycle bin at a local park and would keep dry and warm by covering myself with as much newspaper and cardboard as I could. i would arrive at school early so that I could shower in the gym and brush my teeth with my finger. I would go to a laundry mat after school was out and wash my extra clothes for the next day. Most of the time I had little or no money so I would swap out someone's laundry for mine while they were gone....I know this was wrong and technically stealing, but I was in survival mode. I did what I had to do to survive on the streets alone at fourteen years old. I ate from garbage cans at times when I couldn't find anything else. I continued going to high school and finished my senior year with a 3.5 GPA. I guess what I am tryin to say is be strong and try your hardest and you will pull yourself out of being homeless. I know because I did it myself.

Sort:  

Congratulations @t3max333! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @t3max333! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40