You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Each of us can make world better! Каждый может сделать мир лучше!

in #homeless8 years ago (edited)

There is this one street in the city I live where there are loads of drugs users who always as for money for food or travel, when really they just want their next hit of crack or heroin. They know if they beg all day they will get enough. Also they are not legitimately homeless. I have said before, "ok, I'm going to the shop now anyway, I can get some food for you...". Sometimes they say ok, but they also sometimes shirk me off and say never mind and shimmy off. Once this happened and I said I wont give you money for drugs, and because there was other people around this guy felt like he had to defend himself by shouting abuse to me. It is wrong to give people money on the streets. Because they are there usually always because of alcohol and drug addictions, and also because there is free housing in the UK, so no one is truly homeless. I will only ever offer to buy food and never give money directly because of this.

Sort:  

I completely agree. If a person is really hungry, he will not ask for money. He will not lie and shirk. He will simply grateful to you for help and you will know that acted properly!

Yes, it is easy to see if someone is genuine or not if one is aware enough.

The main thing is not to put stamp on man beforehand!

yes, that is why you have to word yourself carefully. On the occasion I mentioned, the person in question was obviously suffering from withdrawal symptoms or something because he was particularly aggressive, which sometimes they can be without even speaking to them.

Yes, sometimes it can be quite dangerous. Therefore, we must learn to understand people, to see who they really are without speaking to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37