You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping Out our Homeless Bros, aka "HoBros", Using Advanced Materials Technology!

in #homeless8 years ago

I love you and I love what you're doing, its why I'm saying, I love you!
But one possible correction...
As a child I was told the Apollo foil was gold foil.
Probably no more than 3 or 4 troy ounces of gold used on the L.E.M.
I was told that one oz of gold can be hammered down to 1/8mm foil, covering something like 20ft x 20ft.
Not sure if that was maybe prototype Mylar manufactured WITH gold instead of silver... maybe it was...
Makes me wonder now, why did I comment?
:^D

Sort:  

Oh! I was told on a tour of Kennedy Space Center that it's gold coated mylar, but then again the tour guide may have just been winging it.

Im not sure how accurate this is either, but I heard with those straws you can actually drink your own urine. Maybe I was told that just to see if I'd do it. Not sure>
But I do know the "Big Burkee" water filter comes with those straws for camping trips, and the ceramic filters are the best ever invented. Only better thing would be distilling water, and you can use the sun to do that as well if you have a clear plastic bag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66