You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping Out our Homeless Bros, aka "HoBros", Using Advanced Materials Technology!

in #homeless8 years ago (edited)

I'm not interested in prolonging my suffering, if you want to make a difference, don't just vote, get involved in your local politics and demand sustainable and affordable housing.

At least I have a car? Lucky you. If I didn't, I wouldn't be going down without a fight. Jails are more comfortable than the sidewalk.

I appreciate your empathy, but I'm telling you it's misdirected. We know how to survive Alex, we are powerless to move forward from that situation.

That's where we need help. We're not looking for handouts, we're looking for opportunity.

"What can you give a homeless person that they won't simply sell?" - Respect.

Sort:  

I hear you and am thankful to be corrected. I saw this article and thought it was a good idea, but I suppose I shouldn't believe everything I read on the internet.

there you go,.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37