You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning my experience of being homeless into something good

in #homeless6 years ago

I really respect you @anouk.nox! It's quite rare nowadays to meet people like you. Turning experiences into lessons. It is very heartwarming. We are on same track because I'm also the kind of person who does that. I help others to avoid experiencing what I've experienced because I know how it feels and I wouldn't want them to feel that.
Kudos to you! :)

Sort:  

@annepage that is so kind of you! Thanks for your kind words! It took a while to be able to do this, I must admit, I don't know if you read part 2 where I explain a bit about what happend with my oldest 2 kids. Then you can understand it is very tough and heartbreaking for me also. Good to read you are that kind of person too. I can only respect you for that too. I had many help from complete strangers in those hard months, and I think the homeless here even have a harder time due to the weather conditions (it's getting really cold really soon here in Budapest). And then I don't even know what their story is yet, maybe they have a big story to tell too. I am determinated to help them where I can. Kudos back to you!

I believe every person has a story to tell and story like yours really deserve to be known in order to inspire other people. I hope more people could realize that.
Take care! :)

Thanks, I will do my best to share as much as possible, it won't be overnight because it is a big story.. But bit by bit I will.. I think I can give good advices to others who are in simular situations now. At the time I kept believing in fairy tales, and believing this couldn't be happening, as I am a loving mom. But when you meet a devilish person it can really happen. But I know the signs very very well nowadays, so my story should be good to warn others on time. I realized way too late what was happening.. Take care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81