You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping Out our Homeless Bros, aka "HoBros", Using Advanced Materials Technology!

in #homeless8 years ago

:/ I'm not looking to come at you with tin foil dude. I understand these are only bandages on the gushing wound that is the current economic paradigm. But as an individual I can't do anything to change that besides vote, which I already do.

You have a car. Lucky you, at least by comparison with the homeless people who don't have the benefit of such a sturdy, well insulated shelter. Think about how much worse your health would be due to exposure if you had to sleep outdoors during every season, winter included.

Sort:  

don't fret over this guy. If I was poor I'd love to be given mylar. But than that's probably why I am not poor. I keep a couple 4$ mylar blankets and poncho's stashed in all my vehicles and buildings in case of a power outage or a blizzard or whatever. May I suggest a small book that helps the reader to identify edible and poisonous plants in your local area. Can hobo's read? maybe it could just use pictures and symbols. I once found a multitool at a pawnshop for 5$. it wasn't a Leatherman but its sturdy enough, just had to give the knife in it a sharpening. I wonder about making medical charcoal. the store bought kiln activated fine ground palmtree stuff is pretty expensive but they say you can make your own pretty cheap with just firewood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31